Tshipise - Reisverslag uit Tshipise, Zuid-Afrika van Elke Krekels - WaarBenJij.nu Tshipise - Reisverslag uit Tshipise, Zuid-Afrika van Elke Krekels - WaarBenJij.nu

Tshipise

Door: Elke

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Elke

26 April 2012 | Zuid-Afrika, Tshipise

On the day we travelled from Mapungubwe to Tshipise, I appeared to have an experience-the-child-inside-you-day, so I joined Heather to the air cushion at the restaurant where we had lunch. To be honest, I only joined her after repeatedly mentioning to her how fun it would be (for her) and that I would be willing to join her if she wanted to (let’s face it, these things are fun, but you need a kid accompanying you to not look too immature). Seeing the size of the air cushion made me change my mind, as I figure I’d make the other kids fly off the second I jumped on there. So instead we went to the trampolines, which are just as much fun. Unfortunately the person supervising the playground noticed quite quickly that I was older than 12 years, so I was kindly requested to leave when Els was done taking our pictures.

The lodge that we stayed in in Tshipise was close to hot water springs, so they had nice swimming facilities that offered some possibility for relaxation. When we arrived en masse at the swimming pool, it was full with mainly old people that looked at us with some distrust (probably (and quite rightfully) expecting peace and quiet to be over). But after I made the world disappear by taking off my glasses it did not bother me anymore. The water was a bit too hot to allow for too much activity (hence the overload of soaking old people), but the pool with ‘cold’ water was a bit too cold for my taste, so warm pool it was. I don’t know exactly how, but Heather managed to get Willem to do cannon balls with her and since I already had been re-experiencing my childhood that day anyway, I decided to join them a couple of times as well.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Zuid-Afrika, Tshipise

Elke

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 176
Totaal aantal bezoekers 50521

Voorgaande reizen:

17 September 2021 - 30 September 2021

Azoren

09 September 2018 - 02 Oktober 2018

Cape Town to Victoria Waterfalls

07 Augustus 2017 - 18 Augustus 2017

Iceland

10 Oktober 2016 - 24 November 2016

Sri Lanka

26 Oktober 2015 - 11 November 2015

Costa Rica

12 Oktober 2013 - 04 November 2013

Kenya and Tanzania

21 April 2012 - 08 Mei 2012

South Africa Vacation

02 Februari 2011 - 24 Mei 2011

"Sabatical at Cincinnati's Childrens Hospital

17 Augustus 2005 - 14 Februari 2006

Master stage Astra Zeneca

Landen bezocht: