Day 10 - Reisverslag uit Azoren, Portugal van Elke Krekels - WaarBenJij.nu Day 10 - Reisverslag uit Azoren, Portugal van Elke Krekels - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 10

Door: Elke

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Elke

26 September 2021 | Portugal, Azoren

I left my jeans soaking in soapy water in the bidet overnight and hung them out to dry on the balcony after I got up, only to see that the weather looked quite similar to the day before. When we made it to the starting point of the hike of this day there were less clouds and we could even enjoy the occasional view once we got below the clouds again. We sat down for lunch and when we were about to leave we felt a few spats of water again. Expecting similar scenarios as the day before, I told one of my group members that it would probably be dry again by the time she had gotten her rain coat and put it on, but I was wrong, big time! Not only did it not stop anymore, the wind was strong a quite cold. Within ten minutes my feet were wet in my shoes. With every step I could feel water being pushed up between my toes. And although I had not dared to mention it yet, I did not suffer from any significant (i.e., painful) blisters at all until that point, but within a few minutes after getting my feet wet, I could feel two blisters starting to grow.
When we reached the first village we were all soaking wet and cold, so we went to a café again and order 19 cups of coffee and/or tea, which initiated a frantic search for cups with the lady running the café. There was also a small grocery store in the annex of the café, which was then stripped of its supplies of kitchen towels and toilet paper as a few group members realized that they needed that to get their shoes dry again. As the weather had still not cleared up we decided to call to be picked up at the café and not finish the remaining 3 km of the hike anymore.
Back at the hotel I was very happy to see that although the laundry on my balcony was not close to being dry, it had not been blown away by the wind either. I again enjoyed the shower even more than usual and then went to the bar for a tequila sunrise, the only sunrise I got to see that day.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Portugal, Azoren

Azoren

Wandel en fiets vakantie

Recente Reisverslagen:

30 September 2021

Day 14

29 September 2021

Day 13

28 September 2021

Day 12

27 September 2021

Day 11

26 September 2021

Day 10
Elke

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 45
Totaal aantal bezoekers 50628

Voorgaande reizen:

17 September 2021 - 30 September 2021

Azoren

09 September 2018 - 02 Oktober 2018

Cape Town to Victoria Waterfalls

07 Augustus 2017 - 18 Augustus 2017

Iceland

10 Oktober 2016 - 24 November 2016

Sri Lanka

26 Oktober 2015 - 11 November 2015

Costa Rica

12 Oktober 2013 - 04 November 2013

Kenya and Tanzania

21 April 2012 - 08 Mei 2012

South Africa Vacation

02 Februari 2011 - 24 Mei 2011

"Sabatical at Cincinnati's Childrens Hospital

17 Augustus 2005 - 14 Februari 2006

Master stage Astra Zeneca

Landen bezocht: