Arriving in Cincinnati - Reisverslag uit Cincinnati, Verenigde Staten van Elke Krekels - WaarBenJij.nu Arriving in Cincinnati - Reisverslag uit Cincinnati, Verenigde Staten van Elke Krekels - WaarBenJij.nu

Arriving in Cincinnati

Door: Elke

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Elke

05 Februari 2011 | Verenigde Staten, Cincinnati

After horror stories about snow storms and cancelled flights, my trip here went surprisingly well. Getting on board of the plane in Amsterdam I was a bit upset with the seat that they gave me. If you have a visa you don’t have to fill out the ESTA form and without an ESTA form you cannot check-in online and you cannot pick your seat. And the seat I got was 40D, that’s one of the middle seats in the centre isle. However, I was lucky that the seat on either side of me were empty (You get what you deserve they say).

We did have a delay of 2 hours from A’dam to Detroit, but I arrived just in time to be able to go straight on to my flight to Cincy. When I asked the stewardess where to put my luggage, she told me the flight was not full, so I could “chuff it wherever I wanted”. It turns out the weather here was not bad at all. No turbulence during landing. It was quite cold, but no wind and only slight snowfall.

At the airport, I was picked up by my new roomy who happens to work at the airport. She is very chatty (and that’s coming from me), but I’m sure we will manage to make this arrangement work.

Today I got my car (for those of you that are interested in what kind of car: it’s a red one). I spent about 10 minutes sitting in it wondering how I could get the keys out, I was about to call the car rental company to ask, when I came up with one brilliant idea, namely to test putting the car in “park mode” instead of “neutral”. I have been doing some GPS-guided sightseeing and some shopping. Tomorrow will be my first day in the office.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Cincinnati

"Sabatical at Cincinnati's Childrens Hospital

Recente Reisverslagen:

24 Mei 2011

The mix (II)

23 Mei 2011

Farewells

17 Mei 2011

ER

15 Mei 2011

Friday the 13th

03 Mei 2011

Family visit
Elke

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 142
Totaal aantal bezoekers 50502

Voorgaande reizen:

17 September 2021 - 30 September 2021

Azoren

09 September 2018 - 02 Oktober 2018

Cape Town to Victoria Waterfalls

07 Augustus 2017 - 18 Augustus 2017

Iceland

10 Oktober 2016 - 24 November 2016

Sri Lanka

26 Oktober 2015 - 11 November 2015

Costa Rica

12 Oktober 2013 - 04 November 2013

Kenya and Tanzania

21 April 2012 - 08 Mei 2012

South Africa Vacation

02 Februari 2011 - 24 Mei 2011

"Sabatical at Cincinnati's Childrens Hospital

17 Augustus 2005 - 14 Februari 2006

Master stage Astra Zeneca

Landen bezocht: